Skip To Main Content

Advisory Board

Parents as Teachers/ Early Childhood Advisory Board

USD 232 Early Childhood Advisory Board exists to provide support for the development and promotion of USD 232 PAT and Early Childhood programs at both the community and state level, help identify funding sources and provide input into program planning and evaluation. 

Board Members

  • Andrea West-Principal, Cedar Trails Exploration Center
  • Melisa Radetic- USD 232 Early Childhood Speech-Language Pathologist
  • Felicia Richard- USD 232 Early Childhood Social Worker
  • Elizabeth Durkin- USD 232 Parents as Teachers Coordinator
  • Debbie Reischman- USD 232 Parent Educator
  • Tina Carrera- USD 232 Parent Educator
  • Melissa Hudelson- Assoc. Director, KS Chapter American Academy of Pediatrics
  • Mickey Willard- Youth Information Specialist, Monticello and Desoto Libraries
  • Lynn Yates- SLP, Infant Toddler Services of Jo Co
  • Katie Schatte- Coordinator, Safe Kids of Johnson County
  • Riki Kisner- Adaptive Recreation Coordinator, City of Shawnee
  • Trudy Tilton- DeSoto Food Pantry
  • Heather Braden- Assessment Prevention, Kansas Department of Children and Families
  • Jamie Fink- Former Parents as Teachers Coordinator
  • Sara Stipovits - Current PAT Parent
  • Abbey Smreker- Current PAT Parent
  • Shelly Milburn – Former PAT Parent
  • Mary Gastelum – Former PAT Parent
  • Danelle Bender – Former PAT Parent
  • Erika Kokoruda – Current Early Childhood Parent
  • Kelsey Zabel – Current Early Childhood Parent
Image of PAT logo